O Canada!

Standard

I was a little bummed when I found out that Columbia wasn’t able to bring a mission team to India this year, but God is truly faithful.  He has provided another way for me to have some great fellowship with new (to me) brothers and sisters in Christ. I have enjoyed getting to know these good folks from Celebration Lutheran Church, in Regina, Saskatchewan. 

Image

 

They’ve got a jammed-packed schedule full of ministry opportunities in and around Vijayawada and I’m getting to tag along. We already experienced some awesome worship and prayer time together.

I am renewed and refreshed.

(I must be, right? I’m posting to the blog again after being radio-silent for WAY TOO LONG). :-)

3 responses »

  1. Glad that this group is able to join you. Sad that CBC was not able to do so. The dates planned conflicted with a trip I had had scheduled for one year. Others also had conflicts. Hopefully JB can reschedule sometime. I miss seeing you, Dr.R, and the kids. You all are in my thoughts and p____s. I hope the group from Canada brought their DEET.
    Dave

  2. Thanks Kristin! We are loving being here and it is such an amazing opportunity to see all that is being done here in Vijayawada.
    It is so encouraging to have someone like you around. Definitely makes the experience more understandable.
    We’re all looking forward to our hike on Saturday!

    Have a great day and we’ll see you tomorrow!

    Cam

Thoughts?

